Winery Rupert & Rothschild

Quantity: 3
Classique 2017
  • Tim Atkin 92 points
Rupert & Rothschild Classique
Price €21,90

(29,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Baroness Nadine Chardonnay 2021
Price €26,40

(35,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Classique 2018
  • Tim Atkin 92 points
Rupert & Rothschild Classique
Price €20,90

(27,87 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Winery Rupert & Rothschild


At Rupert and Rothschild the grapes are carefully harvested by hand and interventions during vinification are kept to a minimum. Once fermentation is complete, the high quality juice is extracted from the skins. Finally, the remaining skins are gently pressed. For each vintage, all red wine production is aged in small French oak barrels, which adds balance and complexity to the final product.

The Rothschild family's passion for wine began in 1868 when James de Rothschild acquired Château Lafite. The traditions of the Rothschild wineries have continued until it has become the empire it is today.

  • Founded:

    1997
  • Address:

    Klapmuts - Simondium Rd, Simondium, 7670, South Africa
  • Area:

    70 Ha
  • Max & Moritz Favourite wine:

    Classique 2018
  • Tasting Room:

    daily from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 

Winemaker: Schalk-Willhem Joubert


Joubert is an enthusiastic winemaker who works at Quality and elegance believes. He has worked as a winemaker in many different places and has thus gained a lot of experience. This experience is reflected in his wines, which are known for their diversity.

Loading...

Rupert & Rothschild Weine online kaufen - The WineStore

Weingut Rupert & Rothschild

Anzahl: 1
Classique 2017
  • Tim Atkin 92 Punkte
Classique 2017
Preis €21,90

(22,53 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Weingut Rupert & Rothschild


Bei Rupert und Rothschild werden die Trauben sorgfältig von Hand geerntet und Eingriffe während der Weinbereitung werden auf ein Minimum beschränkt. Sobald die Gärung abgeschlossen ist, wird der qualitativ hochwertige Saft von den Schalen abgezogen. Schließlich werden die verbleibenden Schalen schonend gepresst. Bei jedem Jahrgang wird die gesamte Rotweinproduktion in kleinen französischen Eichenfässern ausgebaut, was dem Endprodukt Ausgewogenheit und Komplexität verleiht.

Die Leidenschaft für Wein die die Rothschild Familie hat fing 1868 an als James de Rothschild den Château Lafite erwarb. Die Traditionen der Rothschild Weingüter wurde immer weitergeführt bis es nun zum heutigem Imperium wurde.

  • Gegründet:

    1997
  • Adresse:

    Klapmuts - Simondium Rd, Simondium, 7670, Südafrika
  • Fläche:

    70 Ha
  • Max & Moritz Lieblingswein:

    Classique 2018
  • Tasting Room:

    täglich von 10:00 Uhr bis 16:00 Uhr

Winemaker: Schalk-Willhem Joubert


Joubert ist ein enthusiastischer Winzer der an Qualität und Eleganz glaubt. Er hat an vielen verschiedenen Orten als Weinmacher gearbeitet und somit eine Menge Erfahrung gesammelt. Diese Erfahrung spiegelt sich in seinen Weinen wieder, die für ihre Vielfältigkeit bekannt sind.

Loading...