South African sparkling wines (MCCs)

Quantity: 26
MCC Brut Rosé
  • John Platter 4 stars
Graham Beck MCC Rosé  N/V
Preis €18,50 €16,70

(24,67 €/ l) incl. VAT.
plus shipping costs

Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut
  • John Platter 4 stars
Haute Cabrière Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut
Price €16,80

(22,40 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Cap Classique Brut
  • John Platter 4 stars
Graham Beck Cap Classique Brut
Preis €17,90 €16,90

(23,87 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

P. Jourdan Belle Rosé MCC
  • Tim Atkin 90 points
Haute Cabrière Pierre Jordan MCC Belle Rosé
Price €17,90

(23,87 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut
  • John Platter 4 stars
Pongracz MCC Brut
Price €15,90

(19,87 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut Rosé
Pongracz Brut Rosé  N/V
Price €15,50

(19,87 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut Rosé
  • SA Wine Index, 95+ out of 100 points
Wildekrans MCC Brut Rosé
Price €23,90

(26,53 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut Royale
Price €15,90

(21,20€/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Chenin Blanc
  • South African Wine-Index 100 points (Platinum)
Wildekrans MCC Chenin Blanc
Price €22,90

(30,53 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut Rosé
Franschhoek Cellar MCC Brut Rosé
Price €15,90

(21,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Blanc de Blancs 2018
Dieu Donné MCC Brut  2018
Price €23,50

(31,33 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Brut Rosé 2019
Dieu Donné MCC Brut Rosé
Price €23,50

(31,33 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Madame Lucy's MCC
Gabrielskloof Madame Lucy's MCC
Price €24,80

(33,07 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

'Gorgeous' MCC Rosé
Old Road Wine Gorgeous MCC Rosé
Price €16,90

(21,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Brut MCC
Price €20,40

(27,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Brut Rosé MCC
Price €23,70

(31,60 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

MCC Luxe Nectar
Price €20,40

(27,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Grande Cuvée Brut
Price €28,10

(37,47 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Proposal Hill Brut Rosé Cap Classique 2018
    Buy Proposal Hill Brut Rosé  Cap Classique 2016 online
    Price €29,50

    (39,33 €/ l) incl. VAT
    plus shipping costs

    L'Ormarins Brut Classique
    Anthonij Rupert L'Ormarins Brut Classique
    Price €15,90

    (21,20 €/ l) incl. VAT
    plus shipping costs

    Sparkling wine - What exactly is sparkling wine?

    Sparkling wine, also Méthode Cap Classique (MCC), has been produced in South Africa since 1971. The method of production is based on the champagne method from France. Just as with champagne Méthode Cap Classique wines undergo a second fermentation in the bottle.

    Strict regulations also apply to the production of MCCS in South Africa. Among other things, the regulations govern the ageing of the base wines as well as storage and bottle fermentation. With regard to the grape varieties, however, the winemakers are not bound to the typical Champagne grape varieties.

    Sparkling wine - origin and history

    The most famous Sparkling wine growing regions of the world are located in France, Spain, Italy, Germany and South Africa. France, with its locally produced champagnes, is considered the benchmark for the sparkling wine industry worldwide. But South Africa can also boast of its Sparkling wineschampagne produced according to the Méthode Cap Classique (MCC) style. Many Sparkling Wines from South Africa can compete very well with the quality from France. One of the best known MCC wineries in South Africa is Graham Beckwhich, thanks to the Cap Classique Brut has managed to be perceived all over the world as a very good champagne alternative.

    Sparkling wine - smell and taste

    Often has Sparkling wine has similar aromas to White wine sparkling wine. The aromas range from citrus to pear to caramel and depend mainly on the grape variety used. Unlike many white wines, where the wine is separated from the yeast, sparkling wines age for some time in contact with the yeast. Thus, sparkling winesoften acquire a slight yeast flavour and therefore a special character.

    Sparkling wine from South Africa

    The counterpart to Champagne from France is the Méthode Cap Classique (MCC)in South Africa. This method uses the traditional way of making sparkling wine, also called the Champagne method. The MCC wines are known throughout the world for their outstanding quality. The first MCC in South Africa was created by the Simonsig winery with the Kaapse Vonkel Brut.

    Often for Méthode Cap Classique the typical Champagne grape varieties Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier. However, not only the traditional Champagne grape varieties are used but also typical South African grape varieties such as Chenin Blanc. The worldwide known winery Delaire Graff was the first winery to produce a MCC Sparkling wine from the grape variety Chenin Blanc grape variety.

    South African white wines - Online order in the shop

    The MCC Brut Rosé from the winery Graham Beck or the Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut from the winery Haute Cabrièrebelong to the classics from South Africa. Also very special Sparkling wines like the MCC Chenin Blanc from the winery Wildekrans delight wine lovers all over the world.

    In our Online shop you will find a large selection of South African sparkling wines from different wineries. The WineStore (www.the-winestore.com) makes it very easy and reliable to order Sparkling wines from South Africa.


     

    Loading...

Südafrikanische Schaumweine (MCCs) – WineStore

Südafrikanische Schaumweine (MCCs)

Anzahl: 13
MCC Brut Rosé
Preis €16,70

(22,27 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut
Haute Cabrière Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut
Preis €16,80

(22,40 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Cap Classique Brut
Preis €17,90 €16,90

(22,53 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

P. Jourdan Belle Rosé MCC
P. Jourdan Belle Rosé MCC
Preis €16,80

(22,40 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

MCC Brut
MCC Brut
Preis €14,90

(19,87 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

MCC Brut Rosé
Preis €19,90

(25,20 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

MCC Brut Royale
Preis €15,90 €14,50

(19,33 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

MCC Chenin Blanc
Preis €19,80

(25,20 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

MCC Brut Rosé
Franschhoek Cellar MCC Brut Rosé
Preis €15,90

(19,33 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Miss Molly Bubbly
Miss Molly Bubbly Môreson MCC
Preis €13,90

(18,53 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Solitaire Blanc de Blancs MCC
Môreson Solitaire Blanc de Blancs MCC Chardonnay
Preis €17,90

(23,87 €/ l)
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Miss Molly Petit Rosé
Preis €13,90

(18,53 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Miss Molly Vintage MCC
Preis €21,90

(25.20 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Schaumwein - Was genau ist Schaumwein?

Schaumwein, auch Méthode Cap Classique (MCC) genannt, wird in Südafrika bereits seit 1971 hergestellt. Die Art der Herstellung ist an die Champagner Methode aus Frankreich angelehnt. Ebenso wie bei Champagner findet bei Méthode Cap Classique Weinen eine zweite Gärung in der Flasche statt.

Auch in Südafrika gelten strenge Regelung bei der Herstellung von MCCS. Die Vorgaben regeln unter anderem den Ausbau der Grundweine sowie die Lagerung und die Flaschengärung. Bezüglich der Rebsorten sind die Winzer jedoch nicht an die typischen Champagner Rebsorten gebunden.

Schaumwein - Herkunft und Geschichte

Die bekanntesten Schaumwein Anbaugebiete der Welt befinden sich in Frankreich, Spanien, Italien, Deutschland und Südafrika. Frankreich gilt, mit dem vor Ort hergestellten Champagnern, als Maßstab für die Schaumweinindustrie weltweit. Aber auch Südafrika kann sich mit seinen Schaumweinen, nach der Méthode Cap Classique (MCC) Art, sehen lassen. Viele Schaumweine aus Südafrika können mit der Qualität aus Frankreich sehr gut mithalten. Eines der bekanntesten MCC Weingüter in Südafrika ist Graham Beck, welches es durch den Cap Classique Brut geschafft hat, auf der ganzen Welt als sehr gute Champagner Alternative wahrgenommen zu werden.

Schaumwein - Geruch und Geschmack

Oftmals weist Schaumwein ähnliche Aromen wie Weißwein auf. Die Aromen reichen von Zitrus über Birne bis hin zu Karamell und sind vor allem abhängig von der verwendeten Rebsorte. Anders als bei vielen Weißweinen, bei denen der Wein von der Hefe getrennt wird, altern Schaumweine für einige Zeit in Berührung mit der Hefe. Somit erlangen Schaumweine oftmals einen leichten Hefe Geschmack und daher einen besonderen Charakter.

Schaumwein aus Südafrika

Das Pendant zu Champagner aus Frankreich ist in Südafrika der Méthode Cap Classique (MCC). Bei dieser Methode wird die traditionelle Art der Schaumwein Herstellung, auch Champagner-Methode genannt, verwendet. Die MCC Weine sind auf der ganzen Welt für ihre herausragende Qualität bekannt. Den ersten MCC Südafrikas kreierte das Weingut Simonsig mit dem Kaapse Vonkel Brut.

Oftmals werden für Méthode Cap Classique Weine die typischen Champagner Rebsorten Chardonnay, Pinot Noir und Pinot Meunier ausgewählt. Es werden jedoch nicht nur die traditionellen Champagner Rebsorten verwendet sondern auch typische südafrikanische Rebsorten wie Chenin Blanc. Das weltweit bekannte Weingut Delaire Graff war das erste Weingut, welches einen MCC Schaumwein aus der Rebsorte Chenin Blanc herstellte.

Südafrikanische Weißweine - Online im Shop bestellen

Der MCC Brut Rosé vom Weingut Graham Beck oder der Pierre Jourdan MCC Brut vom Weingut Haute Cabrière gehören zu den Klassikern aus Südafrika. Auch ganz besondere Schaumweine wie der MCC Chenin Blanc vom Weingut Wildekrans erfreuen Weinliebhaber auf der ganzen Welt.

In unserem Onlineshop findet man eine große Auswahl an südafrikanischen Schaumweinen von unterschiedlichen Weingütern. The WineStore (www.the-winestore.com) ermöglicht die sehr einfache und zuverlässige Bestellung von Schaumweinen aus Südafrika.


 

Loading...