Winery Hamilton Russell

Quantity: 4
Hamilton Russell Chardonnay 2021
  • No irrigation
Hamilton Russell Chardonnay
Price €39,40

(52,53 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Pinot Noir 2020
Price €43,50

(58,00 €/ l) incl. VAT
plus shipping costs

Winery Hamilton Russell


In 1991, Hamilton Russell took over his parents' vineyard near the fishing village of Hermanus on the Cape of Good Hope. Since then, he has been experimenting and curiously producing high-quality wines from carefully selected grapes. Hamilton Russell Wineyards is one of the most southerly wineries in Africa.

The winery pioneered viticulture in the cool, maritime Hemel-en-Aarde Valley region, which is located behind the old fishing village of Hermanus . The winery specialises in the production of highly individual, terroir-driven Pinot Noir and Chardonnay . Thus Hamilton Russell Vineyards is one of the best wineries in South Africa and the New World.

  • Founded:

    1975
  • Address:

    Hemel en Aarde Rd, Hermanus, 7200, South Africa
  • Area:

    170 Ha
  • Max & Moritz Favourite wine:

    Hamilton Russel Chardonnay
  • Tasting Room:

    daily from 09:00 to 17:00 clock

Winemaker: Emul Ross


After completing his schooling, Emul Ross studied viticulture and enology at the University of Stellenbosch. After an internship in 2008, he was employed by Graham Beck Wines in Franschhoek . Now Hamilton Russel can draw on his enormous talent. The team of the winery also consists of Anthony and his wife Olive, and Johan Montgomery, who looks after the well-being of the vines.

Loading...

Hamilton Russell Wein jetzt online bestellen - The WineStore

Weingut Hamilton Russell

Anzahl: 1
Hamilton Russell Chardonnay 2019
Hamilton Russell Chardonnay 2019
Preis €35,90
(47,87 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Weingut Hamilton Russell


Im Jahre 1991 übernimmt Hamilton Russell das Weingut seiner Eltern in der Nähe des Fischerortes Hermanus am Kap der Guten Hoffnung. Dort produziert er seitdem experimentell und neugierig hochwertige Weine aus sorgfältig ausgewählten Trauben. Hamilton Russel Wineyards ist eines der am südlichsten gelegenen Weingüter Afrikas.

Das Weingut leistete Pionierarbeit beim Weinanbau in der kühlen, maritimen Hemel-en-Aarde Valley Region, welche sich hinter dem alten Fischerdorf von Hermanus befindet. Das Weingut hat sich auf die Produktion von höchst individuellem, terroir-geprägtem Pinot Noir und Chardonnay spezialisiert. Somit zählt Hamilton Russell Vineyards zu den besten Weingütern Südafrikas und der Neuen Welt.

  • Gegründet:

    1975
  • Adresse:

    Hemel en Aarde Rd, Hermanus, 7200, Südafrika
  • Fläche:

    170 Ha
  • Max & Moritz Lieblingswein:

    Hamilton Russel Chardonnay
  • Tasting Room:

    täglich von 09:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr

Winemaker: Emul Ross


Mit Abschluss seiner Schullaufbahn studierte Emul Ross Weinbau und Önologie an der Universität Stellenbosch. Nach einem Praktikum im Jahr 2008 wurde er bei Graham Beck Wines in Franschhoek angestellt. Nun darf Hamilton Russel auf sein enormes Talent zurückgreifen. Das Team des Weinguts besteht zudem aus Anthony und seiner Frau Olive, und Johan Montgomery, der sich um das Wohlbefinden der Rebstöcke kümmert.

Loading...