South African gins

Anzahl: 1
Fynbos Gin
Fynbos Gin
Price 459 kr

(71.80 €/l) including TAX.
plus shipping costs

South African Gins - Order online in the shop

The Clemengold Gin the Hope on Hopkins distillery or the Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin from the Winery Môreson are among the classics from South Africa. The gins from South Africa delight gin lovers all over the world.

In our Online shop can be found in addition to a large selection of South African white wines and South African red wines also Gins from South Africa. The WineStore (www.the-winestore.com) enables very easy and reliable ordering of Gin from South Africa.

Gin - What exactly is gin?

The basic alcohol of Gin consists of classic cereals or potatoes. Therefore, it is similar to vodka in its way. In South Africa, grapes and other fruits are also used to make the alcohol. That's how it will be Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin from the Winery Môreson for example off Chardonnay grapes made. 

One Gin to produce, various berries, fruits and spices, also known as botanicals, are placed in the basic alcohol. This process is also described as a maceration process. Everyone Gin usually receives several botanicals. The Clemengold Gin the Hope on Hopkins distillery even contains 9 botanicals. 

Gin - origins and history

Gin originates originates originally from the Netherlands, where schnapps was made from juniper berries as early as the 16th century. There is Gin among the locals as "Geneva" known. After the end of the Eighty Years' War, the soldiers of the British Army brought the liquor to England. There it was renamed "Gin" because of the difficult pronunciation. 

Gin - smell and taste

Gin has similar to red wine, Rosé and White wine different flavors. These depend heavily on the botanicals used and range from fresh citrus notes as in the Clemengold Gin up to spicy flavors as with Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin. Typical Gin Flavors also include lavender, cinnamon, flowers, oranges and lemons.

Gin from South Africa

The special thing about South Africans Gins is the strong variety of flavors. Due to the different basic alcohols and the numerous botanicals, there is a high level of diversity. Besides is Gin from South Africa is a figurehead for sustainability and environmental protection. South Africa started implementing transparent standards early on with the “Biodiversity & Wine Initiative”. The The focus here is on avoiding chemical pesticides and preserving plant species.

Loading...

Südafrikanische Gins - The WineStore

Suedafrikanische Gins

Anzahl: 2
Clemengold Gin
Preis €29,90

(59,80 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin
Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin Happy Valley Destillery Môreson
Preis €39,90

(79,80 €/ l) inkl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten

Südafrikanische Gins - Online im Shop bestellen

Der Clemengold Gin der Hope on Hopkins Destillerie oder der Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin vom Weingut Môreson gehören zu den Klassikern aus Südafrika. Die Gins aus Südafrika erfreuen Gin-Liebhaber auf der ganzen Welt.

In unserem Onlineshop findet man neben einer großen Auswahl an südafrikanischen Weißweinen und südafrikanischen Rotweinen auch Gins aus Südafrika. The WineStore (www.the-winestore.com) ermöglicht die sehr einfache und zuverlässige Bestellung von Gin aus Südafrika.

Gin - Was genau ist Gin?

Der Grundalkohol von Gin besteht ganz klassisch aus Getreide oder auch Kartoffeln. Daher ähnelt er in seiner Art dem Vodka. In Südafrika werden außerdem Weintrauben und anderes Obst zur Herstellung des Alkohols verwendet. So wird der Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin vom Weingut Môreson zum Beispiel aus Chardonnay Trauben hergestellt. 

Um Gin herzustellen werden verschiedene Beeren, Früchte und Gewürze, auch Botanicals genannt, in den Grundalkohol eingelegt. Diesen Vorgang beschreibt man auch als Mazerationsprozess. Jeder Gin erhält meistens mehrere Botanicals. Der Clemengold Gin der Hope on Hopkins Destillerie enthält sogar 9 Botanicals. 

Gin - Herkunft und Geschichte

Gin stammt stammt ursprünglich aus den Niederlanden wo bereits im 16. Jahrhundert Schnaps aus Wacholderbeeren gebrannt wurde. Dort ist Gin unter den Einheimischen als "Genever" bekannt. Nach dem Ende des 80-jährigen Krieges brachten die Soldaten der Britischen Armee den Schnaps nach England. Dort wurde er wegen der schwierigen Aussprache in „Gin“ umbenannt. 

Gin - Geruch und Geschmack

Gin hat ähnlich wie Rotwein, Rosé und Weißwein verschiedene Geschmacksaromen. Diese hängen stark von den verwendeten Botanicals ab und reichen von frischen Zitrusnoten wie beim Clemengold Gin bis hin zu würzigen Aromen wie beim Equinox 79 Wildcraft Gin. Typische Gin Aromen sind außerdem Lavendel, Zimt, Blumen, Orangen und Zitronen.

Gin aus Südafrika

Das besondere an Südafrikanischen Gins ist die starke Vielfalt der Aromen. Durch die unterschiedlichen Grundalkohole sowie die zahlreichen Botanicals, ist eine hohe Diversität gegeben. Außerdem ist Gin aus Südafrika ein Aushängeschild für Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz. Südafrika hat schon früh begonnen mit der „Biodiversity & Wine Initiative“ transparente Standards umzusetzen. Der Verzicht auf chemische Pestizide sowie der Erhalt von Pflanzenarten steht hierbei stark im Fokus.

Loading...