Introducing Old Road Wine Company

Preis €76,40 €67,90

(15,08€/ l)
incl. VAT plus shipping costs

In Stock: delivered within 1-3 days

  • Six wines from the winery Old Road Wine Co. to get to know
  • Incl. free tasting sheet with information about each wine
  • Try now and save money
  • Each bottle contains an exciting story to legends from Franschhoek
  • Shipping by DHL GoGreen or UPS Carbon Neutral

Tasting Notes Icon Description

Introducing Old Road Wine Company

It all started on the"Old Road". The"Old Road" not only tells the story of a winery and its vineyards, but also of an extraordinary city, Franschhoek and the historical figures that shaped it.

An idea of a group of investors led by Tim Hutchinson, the Old Road Wine Co. today produces wines that pay homage to the heritage of the Franschhoek valley with precious old vines and fascinating, unique stories. All wines are produced in a cellar that stands proudly on the old main road of the town. The wines bring to life the characters and merchants around whom a famous industry was founded.

Discover the wines and the Old Road Wine Co. winery, where the legends of the old town from the past live on and new treasures are waiting to be discovered.

Now you have the opportunity to get to know the wines of this extraordinary winery in all its facets.
And all this at a special price. So what are you waiting for?

That's what you get:

OLD ROAD WINE CO.

As soon as you turn onto "Old Road," you'll be taken on a journey of discovery. The Old Road Wine Company opened in December 2018 and has since become known as an up-and-coming winery. The Old Road Wine Company is the perfect destination in Franschhoek, framed by a 180-degree view of the magnificent Franschhoek mountains that lie between the railroad line and the old main road of the city.

Icon Winery Old Road Wine Co. Winery

Winery Old Road Wine


The winery Old Road Wine Company opened in December 2018 and has enjoyed high acclaim among wine lovers in South Africa since day one. The winery, which is situated between the railway line and the old main road, offers its visitors a 180-degree view of the massive Franschhoek mountain range.

It all began on the so-called "Old Road". The road tells the story not only of a winery and its vineyards, but also of an extraordinary town, Franschhoek and the historical figures who shaped it. The Old Road Wine Company is particularly known for its fine white wines and its powerful red wines with plenty of body.

Winemaker: Ryan Puttick


Ryan Puttick, winemaker at Old Road Wine Co, grew up on a farm in a remote corner of the Northern Cape. He believes that wine has the ability to tell a story and bring people together. Wines with character and staying power. That is what drew him to Old Road Wine Co. A winery that has managed to inspire many wine lovers in a short time with extraordinary wines and to tell exciting stories of local legends. By the way, you can get to know

Ryan in our Online tastings with Franschhoek Cellar or Old Road Wine Co.

Rating Icon Reviews

Customer reviews

Based on 4 reviewsWrite a review

Info icon Further information

Wine 1Old Road Wild French Corner White Blend 
Manufacturer 1R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 10.75 litre
Alcohol content 113,5 % Vol.
Wine 2Old Road Wine The Smous Sauvignon Blanc
Manufacturer 2R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 20.75 litre
Alcohol content 214,0 % Vol.
Wine 3Old Road Wine Juliette Sauvignon Blanc
Manufacturer 3R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 30.75 litre
Alcohol content 314,0 % Vol.
Wine 4Old Road Wine Pardoned Moi Cinsaut
Manufacturer 4R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 40.75 litre
Alcohol content 413,5%/vol.
Wine 5Old Road Wine The Anvil Shiraz
Manufacturer 5R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 50.75 litre
Alcohol content 514.0%/vol.
Wine 6Old Road Wine The Fat Man Pinotage
Manufacturer 6R45, Franschhoek, 7690, South Africa
Content 60.75 litre
Alcohol content 614 % Vol.
Distributor of all productsM&M Wein- und Spirituosenhandel GmbH, Bad-Berneck-Str. 12, D-81549 Munich
NotesAll products in the package contain sulphites

Shipping

COUNTRY SERVICE PROVIDER DELIVERY TIME DELIVERY COSTS
Germany DHL, UPS 1-3 working day(s) 6.90€ (Free above 120€)
Austria UPS 1-3 working day(s) 14.90€ (Free above 300€)
Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden UPS 2-5 working day(s) 19,90€ (Free above 300€)
United Kingdom, Italy, Poland UPS 2-5 working day(s) 24.90€ (Free from 300€)
Customs charges included
Switzerland UPS 2-5 working day(s) 15.90 CHF (Free from 300€)Customs duties and taxes are included
Other European countries* UPS 2-5 working day(s) 34,90€ (Free above 300€)

* Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Greece (without islands), Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

** Customs duty (Switzerland) will be charged from 5l wine and/or 300€ value of goods. These will be calculated after placing the order. More details (see below).

The WineStore cannot be held responsible for delays caused by our delivery service providers.

DHL Go Green LogoUPS Logo

Address for returns:

M&M Wein- und Spirituosenhandel GmbH
HRB 254579
Rohrauerstr. 70
81477 Munich
Germany

Switzerland - Shipping to German border countries

A cheaper and similarly expensive alternative is to have the wine delivered to German border countries and do the customs clearance yourself. You will then get back the German VAT, have a free volume of 5 litres per person and pay 2 CHF customs duty for each additional litre.
We also deliver free of charge within Germany starting at 120€ purchase value. Furthermore you don't have to coordinate with the parcel service and make sure that someone present as soon as the delivery arrives.

If you don't have the option of having the goods delivered to friends in the border countries, we can deliver the wine to a UPS Access Point to the border near your home. You don't need to register, there are no additional costs and you can collect your wines at the Acess Point within a certain time frame.

There are also various providers of parcel shops where you can have your package picked up for a small fee, e.g. SWISS-PAKET - with branches in Waldshut-Tiengen, Laufenburg, Weil am Rhein, Jestetten & Rheinfelden or EURORETOUR - with branches in Waldshut-Tiengen, Laufenburg, Weil am Rhein & Konstanz.

On request we will send you an export receipt which you can have stamped at customs and send back to us. We will then refund you the German VAT minus a handling fee of 12,00€.

Please note the opening hours of the customs offices! Customs offices usually close on Saturday at 13:00 and are closed on Sunday! For more information on opening hours and customs clearance, go to https://www.ezv.admin.ch.
To make a customs declaration, simply pull over at the border. You can also easily drive past the customs queue and pay by EC card.
The officials are friendly and you can also get competent information by telephone.

Please note that this form of refund involves costs and effort. Therefore, we always deduct €12.00 from the VAT amount to be refunded for this effort.

Taxes, duties and charges in the EU

All taxes, duties and charges for Germany, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Croatia, Luxembourg, Malta, Austria, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Cyprus (Greek part only) are included in our prices.

The following countries levy an excise duty on wine (as of May 2021): Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Great Britain, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands and Poland. Due to their transport within the EU internal market, postal consignments from countries of the European Union are regularly not handled by the customs administration. These items are therefore generally delivered directly to you without import duties being levied. However, this does not mean that the goods are generally duty-free. Under certain conditions, postal consignments transported within the EU may also be inspected. To this end, the customs authorities may have postal items opened and check whether they contain goods that are subject to excise duty or whose import, transit or export violates legal prohibitions and restrictions. The secrecy of correspondence and mail is restricted in this respect. If they receive goods subject to excise duty, you are generally obliged to report this to the competent customs office and, if necessary, to pay duties.

Due to legal regulations we only deliver to persons over 18 years of age. This can be checked by our forwarding agent. Therefore, please make sure that a person of full age can accept the delivery.

Loading...

Introducing Old Road Wine Co Weinpaket kaufen - The WineStore

Introducing Old Road Wine Company

Preis €78,40 €67,90

(15,08€/ l)
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Auf Lager: In 1-3 Werktagen bei Dir

  • Sechs Weine vom Weingut Old Road Wine Co. zum Kennenlernen
  • Inkl. kostenlosem Tasting Sheet mit Infos zu jedem Wein
  • Jetzt probieren und sparen
  • Jede Flasche enthält eine spannende Geschichte zu Legenden aus Franschhoek
  • Versand durch DHL GoGreen oder UPS Carbon Neutral

Tasting Notes Icon Beschreibung

Introducing Old Road Wine Company

Auf der "Old Road" begann alles. Die "Old Road" erzählt nicht nur die Geschichte eines Weinguts und seiner Weinberge, sondern auch einer außergewöhnlichen Stadt, Franschhoek und der historischen Figuren, die sie geprägt haben.

Als Idee einer von Tim Hutchinson geführten Investorengruppe produziert die Old Road Wine Co. heute Weine, die dem Erbe des Franschhoek-Tals mit wertvollen alten Reben und faszinierenden, einzigartigen Geschichten huldigen. Alle Weine werden in einem Keller hergestellt, der stolz an der alten Hauptstraße der Stadt steht. Die Weine erwecken die Charaktere und Händler zum Leben, um die herum eine berühmte Industrie gegründet wurde.

Entdecke die Weine und das Weingut Old Road Wine Co., in der die Legenden der alten Stadt aus der Vergangenheit weiterleben und neue Schätze darauf warten, entdeckt zu werden.

Nun hast Du die Möglichkeit die Weine des außergewöhnlichen Weinguts in all seinen Facetten kennenzulernen.
Und das auch noch zu einem Vorteilspreis. Also worauf wartest Du?

Das bekommst Du:

 

OLD ROAD WINE CO.

Sobald Du auf die "Old Road" abbiegst, wirst Du auf eine Entdeckungsreise mitgenommen. Die Old Road Wine Company wurde im Dezember 2018 eröffnet und ist eine aufstrebende Weinmarke. Die Old Road Wine Company ist das perfekte Ziel, umrahmt von einem 180-Grad-Blick auf die herrlichen Franschhoek-Berge, die zwischen der Eisenbahnlinie und der alten Hauptstraße der Stadt liegen.

Icon Weingut Old Road Wine Co. Weingut

Weingut Old Road Wine


Die Old Road Wine Company wurde im Dezember 2018 eröffnet und ist eine aufstrebende Weinmarke. Die Old Road Wine Company ist das perfekte Ziel, umrahmt von einem 180-Grad-Blick auf die herrlichen Franschhoek-Berge, die zwischen der Eisenbahnlinie und der alten Hauptstraße der Stadt liegen. Auf der "Old Road" begann alles. Die "Old Road" erzählt nicht nur die Geschichte eines Weinguts und seiner Weinberge, sondern auch einer außergewöhnlichen Stadt, Franschhoek und der historischen Figuren, die sie geprägt haben.

Winemaker: Ryan Puttick


Ryan Puttick, Winzer bei Old Road Wine Co., wuchs auf einer Farm in einer abgelegenen Ecke des Nordkaps auf. Er glaubt an die Fähigkeit von Wein, eine Geschichte zu erzählen und Menschen zusammenzubringen. Weine mit Charakter und Durchhaltevermögen. Das ist es, was ihn zur Old Road Wine Co. gezogen hat, einem Unternehmen, das interessante Weine herstellt, die die farbenfrohen Geschichten lokaler Legenden erzählen, die das Dorf rund um die alte Hauptstraße geprägt haben.

Rating Icon Bewertungen

Kundenbewertungen

Basierend auf 4 Bewertungen Schreibe eine Bewertung

Info Icon Weitere Informationen

Wein 1Old Road Wild French Corner White Blend 
Hersteller 1R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 10,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 113,5 % Vol.
Wein 2Old Road Wine The Smous Sauvignon Blanc
Hersteller 2R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 20,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 214,0 % Vol.
Wein 3Old Road Wine Juliette Sauvignon Blanc
Hersteller 3R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 30,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 314,0 % Vol.
Wein 4Old Road Wine Pardoned Moi Cinsaut
Hersteller 4R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 40,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 413,5%/Vol.
Wein 5Old Road Wine The Anvil Shiraz
Hersteller 5R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 50,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 514,0%/Vol.
Wein 6Old Road Wine The Fat Man Pinotage
Hersteller 6R45, Franschhoek, 7690, Südafrika
Inhalt 60,75 Liter
Alkoholgehalt 614 % Vol.
Inverkehrbringer aller ProdukteM&M Wein- und Spirituosenhandel GmbH, Bad-Berneck-Str. 12, D-81549 Munich
HinweiseAlle Produkte im Paket enthalten Sulfite

Versand

LAND DIENSTLEISTER LIEFERZEIT LIEFERKOSTEN
Deutschland DHL, UPS 1-3 Werktag(e) 6.90€ (Frei ab 120€)
Österreich UPS 1-3 Werktag(e) 14.90€ (Frei ab 300€)
Belgien, Dänemark, Frankreich, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Schweden, Tschechien UPS 2-5 Werktag(e) 19.90€ (Frei ab 300€)
Vereinigtes Königreich, Italien, Polen UPS 2-5 Werktag(e) 24.90€ (Frei ab 300€)
Zollkosten enthalten
Schweiz UPS 2-5 Werktag(e)

Werden im Checkout kalkuliert
+ evtl. Zollkosten**

Restliche europäische Länder* UPS 2-5 Werktag(e) 34.90€ (Frei ab 300€)

* Bulgarien, Kroatien, Estland, Griechenland (ohne Inseln), Ungarn, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien

** Zollkosten (Schweiz) fallen ab 5l Wein und/oder 300€ Warenwert an. Diese werden nach Abgabe der Bestellung kalkuliert. Mehr Details (siehe unten).

Für Verspätungen die durch unsere Versanddienstleister erfolgen übernimmt The WineStore keine Schuld.

DHL Go Green LogoUPS Logo

Anschrift für Retouren:

M&M Wein- und Spirituosenhandel GmbH
HRB 254579
Rohrauerstr. 70
81477 München
Deutschland

**Schweiz

1,75 € pro kg. 1 Flasche mit 0,75 l wiegt ca. 1,5 kg (= 2,63 €).
Die Lieferung erfolgt ohne Berechnung der deutschen Mehrwertsteuer von 19%. UPS verzollt und versteuert den Wein und kassiert bei Lieferung MwSt und Zollgebühren.

Schweiz - Versand ins deutsche Grenzgebiet

Eine günstigere und nicht viel aufwendigere Alternative ist, sich den Wein ins deutsche Grenzgebiet liefern zu lassen und die Verzollung selbst vorzunehmen. Du erhältst dann die deutsche MwSt zurück, hast eine Freimenge von 5 Liter pro Person und zahlst 2 CHF Zoll für jeden weiteren Liter.
Zudem liefern wir frachtkostenfrei ab 120€ innerhalb Deutschlands. Des weiteren musst Du Dich nicht mit dem Paketdienst abstimmen und sicherstellen, dass jemand da ist, sobald die Lieferung eintrifft.

Wenn Du keine Möglichkeit hast, die Ware zu Freunden ins Grenzgebiet liefern zu lassen, dann können wir den Wein in einen UPS Access Point in Grenznähe nahe zu Deinem Wohnort liefern lassen. Du brauchst Dich nicht zu registrieren, es entstehen keine weiteren Kosten und Du musst nur Deine Weine innerhalb eines gewissen Zeitrahmens dort abholen.

Ferner gibt es verschiedene Anbieter von Paketshops, von denen Du Dein Paket gegen eine kleine Gebühr abholen lassen kannst, z.B. SWISS-PAKET - mit Filialen in Waldshut-Tiengen, Laufenburg, Weil am Rhein, Jestetten & Rheinfelden oder EURORETOUR - mit Filialen in Waldshut-Tiengen, Laufenburg, Weil am Rhein & Konstanz.

Wir schicken auf Anforderung einen Ausfuhrkassenzettel mit, den Du am Zoll abstempeln lassen und an uns zurückschicken kannst. Wir erstatten Dir dann die deutsche MwSt. abzüglich einer Bearbeitungsgebühr von 12,00€ zurück.

Bitte beachte die Öffnungszeiten der Zollämter! Die Zollämter machen meist am Samstag um 13:00 zu und haben am Sonntag geschlossen! Näheres zu Öffungszeiten und Verzollung unter https://www.ezv.admin.ch.
Für die Zollerklärung fährt man an der Grenze lediglich rechts ran. Man fährt dabei zudem bequem an der Zollschlange vorbei und kann mit EC Karte zahlen.
Die Beamten sind freundlich und man erhält auch telefonisch kompetente Auskunft.

Bitte beachte, dass diese Form der Rückerstattung mit Kosten und Aufwand verbunden ist. Daher ziehen wir grundsätzlich 12,00 € von dem zu erstattenden MwSt Betrag für diesen Aufwand ab.

Steuern, Zölle und Abgaben in der EU

Alle Steuern, Zölle und Abgaben für Deutschland, Bulgarien, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Luxemburg, Malta, Österreich, Portugal, Rumänien, Slowakische Republik, Slowenien, Spanien, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Zypern (nur griechischer Teil) sind in unseren Preisen enthalten.

Folgende Länder erheben eine Verbrauchsteuer auf Wein (Stand: Mai 2021): Belgien, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Lettland, Litauen, Niederlande und Polen. Aufgrund ihrer Beförderung im EU-Binnenmarkt werden Postsendungen aus Ländern der Europäischen Union regelmäßig nicht von der Zollverwaltung behandelt. Diese Sendungen werden Dir daher grundsätzlich ohne Erhebung von Einfuhrabgaben direkt zugestellt. Das bedeutet jedoch nicht, dass die Waren grundsätzlich abgabenfrei sind. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen dürfen auch innerhalb der EU beförderte Postsendungen kontrolliert werden. Dazu dürfen die Zollbehörden Postsendungen öffnen lassen und prüfen, ob sie Waren enthalten, die verbrauchsteuerpflichtig sind oder deren Einfuhr, Durchfuhr oder Ausfuhr gegen gesetzliche Verbote und Beschränkungen verstoßen. Das Brief- und Postgeheimnis ist in dieser Hinsicht eingeschränkt. Wenn sie verbrauchssteuerpflichtige Waren erhalten, bist Du grundsätzlich dazu verpflichtet, dies beim zuständigen Zollamt anzuzeigen und gegebenenfalls Abgaben zu entrichten.

Aufgrund gesetzlicher Bestimmungen liefern wir nur an Personen über 18 Jahre. Dies kann durch unseren Spediteur kontrolliert werden. Stelle daher bitte sicher, dass eine volljährige Person die Lieferung entgegennehmen kann.

Loading...