Winery Warwick

Quantity: 2
The First Lady Rosé 2020
Warwick The First Lady Rosé 2019
Price €9,90

(13,20 €/ l)
incl. VAT plus shipping costs

The First Lady Cabernet Sauvignon 2019
Warwick The First Lady Cabernet Sauvignon
Price €9,90

(13,20 €/ l)
incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Winery Warwick


Still a fruit farm at the time, it did not emerge Warwick only emerged at the forefront of the South African wine scene when Stan and Norma Ratcliffe bought the estate in 1964 and began to develop the land with an extensive focus on classic Bordeaux varieties: Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon. Through determination and commitment, Norma Ratcliffe became one of the first female winemakers in the Cape with the Warwick estate and one of the most famous wine personalities whose legacy is immortalised in the Warwick "First Lady" series.

The first wine under the Warwick label was launched in 1984. At that time it was still called "La Femme Bleu" - "Blue Lady", as it is known today. Two years later, in 1986, the Warwick Trilogy, a blend of three Bordeaux-style varieties, was released. This has since been recognised as a truly iconic wine, gracing some of the world's greatest wine lists. Over the years, the wines from Warwick have won many awards such as Platter's Wine Guide, Michelangelo International Wine Awards and Mundus Vini, establishing the brand in South Africa as well as internationally.

Winemaker: Nic van Aarde


Warwick's winemaker Nic van Aarde was born with a passion for wine. Nic not only grew up in the wine region Paarl , but also comes from a wine family. His mother worked at the world-famous winery Nederburg. Nic completed two different courses of study, marketing and viticulture at the university Stellenbosch. After graduating from university, he gained experience in Australia, New Zealand, California and France. He was then winemaker at the Mulderbosch winery and worked as a viticultural consultant in India. Since 2011 he has been winemaker at the winery Warwick.

Loading...

Weingut Warwick Weine online kaufen - The WineStore

Weingut Warwick

Anzahl: 2
The First Lady Rosé 2021
Warwick The First Lady Rosé 2019
Preis €9,90

(12,67 €/ l)
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

The First Lady Cabernet Sauvignon 2018
Warwick The First Lady Cabernet Sauvignon
Preis €9,90

(13,20 €/ l)
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Weingut Warwick


Damals noch eine Obstfarm, tauchte Warwick erst in der vordersten Reihe der südafrikanischen Weinszene auf, als Stan und Norma Ratcliffe das Anwesen im Jahre 1964 kauften und begannen, das Land mit einem umfangreichen Fokus auf die klassischen Bordeaux-Sorten zu entwickeln: Cabernet Franc und Cabernet Sauvignon. Durch Entschlossenheit und Engagement wurde Norma Ratcliffe mit dem Weingut Warwick zu einer der ersten weiblichen Winzerinnen am Kap und zu einer der berühmtesten Weinpersönlichkeiten, deren Vermächtnis in der Warwick "First Lady"-Serie verewigt ist.

Der erste Wein unter dem Warwick-Etikett kam 1984 auf den Markt. Damals noch unter dem Namen "La Femme Bleu" - "Blue Lady", wie er heute genannt wird. Zwei Jahre später in 1986, wurde der Warwick Trilogy, ein Blend aus drei Sorten im Bordeaux-Stil veröffentlicht. Dieser ist seitdem als ein wahrhaft ikonischer Wein anerkannt und ziert einige der größten Weinkarten der Welt. Im Laufe der Jahre haben die Weine vom Weingut Warwick viele Preise gewonnen wie Platter's Wine Guide, Michelangelo International Wine Awards und Mundus Vini und die Marke in Südafrika als auch international etabliert.

Winemaker: Nic van Aarde


Warwick's Winzer Nic van Aarde wurde die Leidenschaft für Wein sozusagen in die Wiege gelegt. Nic wuchs nicht nur in der Weinregion Paarl auf, sondern stammt auch aus einer Weinfamilie. Seine Mutter arbeitete beim weltbekannten Weingut Nederburg. Nic absolvierte gleich zwei verschiedene Studiengänge, Marketing und Weinbaukunde an der Universität Stellenbosch. Nach seinen Universitätsabschlüssen sammelte er Erfahrungen in Australien, Neuseeland, Kalifornien und Frankreich. Anschließend war er Winzer des Weinguts Mulderbosch und arbeitete als Weinbau-Berater in Indien. Seit 2011 ist er Winzer beim Weingut Warwick.

Loading...